Board and Staff


AACORN’s board has a passion for our organization and those we serve.

Its members work hard to develop long-term sustainability of the organization and ensure that the funds raised directly affect those in need. AACORN staff are incredibly dedicated and versatile! Any given day will find them literally with “boots on the ground” or even in the mud, helping feed animals and clean out stalls, teaching arts and crafts or supervising the making of goat milk soap just to name a few. They work alongside the participants, forming bonds with them, and helping each to succeed, build confidence, and learn new skills.



Board Officers


Cindy Semark




Liz Farner, M.D.

Vice President



Hilary Dolbee


John Best



Andy Robbins

Francis Cervencic

Michelle Bosch

Jeannie Trompeter




Liz Farner, Interim Executive Director

Melissa Alexander, Program Director

Erin Love, Farm Manager

Sarah Randall, Program Staff

Leana Best, Program Staff

Emily Hickman , Program Staff